join us on facebook  follow us on twitter  Google business page
Posting Information

Using Chocolate Transfer Sheets

Saturday, 8 May 2010  |  Admin
Making your own cupcake decorations using chocolate transfer sheets, is an easy and affordable way to create unique and stylish cupcakes.



Start by laying your sheet face up (with the decoration upwards so it comes into contact with the chocolate) on a flat surface. If you are only making a few decorations then simply cut the sheet down to the size you need.

Melt your chocolate and pour over the sheet, spread out using a palette knife until your chocolate is 2-3mm thick.

Leave to set until the surface of the chocolate starts to turn matt. Using a knife or cookie cutter, cut or stamp out the shapes into the chocolate. We used a small star cookie cutter to make our decorations.

For best results leave to set in the fridge for at least 20 minutes before unsticking the transfer sheet. To do this, carefully peel your decorations away from the sheet, the heat from the chocolate will have fused the design onto your chocolate and your decorations are complete.

 


Here we have teamed our decorations with tiny gold edible stars and our eco friendly chocolate star cupcake wrapper.

Thursday, 9 February 2017  |  Admin
Cupcakes or flowers?

Valentine's Day! Say it with cupcakes or flowers? Or both?.

Posted in  Blog
Friday, 27 January 2017  |  Admin
Valentine's Day

Valentine's Day! 10% Discount, just use the code 'val17'.

Posted in  Blog
Tuesday, 29 November 2016  |  Admin
Christmas celebrations

Christmas celebrations! 10% Discount, just use the code 'xmas16'.

Posted in  Blog
Friday, 18 November 2016  |  Admin
Santa stuck in the chimney!

New... Fun Santa stuck in the chimney decorations...

Posted in  Blog
Tuesday, 8 November 2016  |  Admin
3 for 2 on selected Glitters

3 for 2 on selected glitters...

Posted in  Blog
Wednesday, 2 November 2016  |  Admin
Lower Price Swedish Cases

Lower price on all swedish cases and new designs added to range...

Posted in  Blog
Thursday, 20 October 2016  |  Admin
Halloween treats

Halloween treats! 10% Discount, use the code 'halloween16'.

Posted in  Blog
Monday, 17 October 2016  |  Admin
Halloween is getting closer!

Not too long to go now. Halloween is getting closer!

Posted in  Blog
Friday, 7 October 2016  |  Admin
Cutters

Why not try making some biscuits? Have a look at our range of cutters.

Posted in  Blog
Friday, 30 September 2016  |  Admin
Macmillan Coffee Morning

Enjoy a Macmillan Coffee Morning, use our discount code 'sept16' for a discount this month!

Posted in  Blog
Wednesday, 28 September 2016  |  Admin
Are you ready for Halloween?

Now that Autumn is here are you starting to think about Halloween?

Posted in  Blog
Tuesday, 20 September 2016  |  Admin
Frozen and Spiderman Toppers

Why not use our Frozen and Spiderman cupcake toppers? !

Posted in  Blog
Thursday, 8 September 2016  |  Admin
Macmillan Coffee Morning

Enjoy a Macmillan Coffee Morning, use our discount code 'sept16' for a discount this month!

Posted in  Blog
Tuesday, 28 June 2016  |  Admin
Anyone for tennis?

Anyone for tennis?

Posted in  Blog
Wednesday, 15 June 2016  |  Admin
Euro 2016

Good luck for Euro 2016! Football and chocolate, how to please everyone!!!!

Posted in  Blog
Wednesday, 25 May 2016  |  Admin
Celebrate with a discount!

With the summer of celebrations approaching we have discounted several items in our red, white and blue range!

Posted in  Blog
Friday, 20 May 2016  |  Admin
Three for two on selected wrappers, offer extended!

Three for two on selected cupcake wrappers, while stocks last. Offer extended until the end of May.

Posted in  Blog
Tuesday, 10 May 2016  |  Admin
Three for two on selected wrappers.

Three for two on selected cupcake wrappers, while stocks last.

Posted in  Blog
Monday, 18 April 2016  |  Admin
Celebrate in style....Cupcakestyle!.....

Help Queen Elizabeth celebrate in style!

Posted in  Blog
Thursday, 25 February 2016  |  Admin
Mother's Day say it with flowers

For Mother's Day..... Why not say it with flowers?!

Posted in  Blog